Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : SOM371
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 16 July 2021



Re-issue of CHRISTIAN DEATH’s fourth studio album!

When 'Atrocities' was originally released in 1986, it marked the transition after the decision of Rozz Williams to depart and Valor Kand taking over as the leading figure in the band. The fourth album of CHRISTIAN DEATH was recorded at Rockfield Studios in Monmouth, Wales (UK) in 1985 under the direction of Kand with major input by Barry Galvin, who contributed arrangements and songwriting. 'Atrocities' represents a daring artistic choice as the album mainly deals with the Holocaust in general and the death camp of Auschwitz and the murderous criminal medic Dr. Josef Mengele also known as the "Angel of Death" in particular.'Atrocities' includes a rendition of "Gloomy Sunday" by the Hungarian Jewish pianist and composer Rezso Seress, who survived forced labour in the Ukraine during WWII. An urban myth claims an increased number of suicides through airplay of this song.

For fans of:  Mephisto Walz, Alien Sex Friend, Corpus Delicti

1. Will-O-The Wisp
2. Tales Of innocence
3. Straping Me Down
4. The Danzig Waltz
5. Chimere De-ci De-la
6. Silent Thunder
7. Strange Fortune
8. Ventriloquist
9. Gloomy Sunday

Item successfully added to your basket