Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : ARP015CD
Artist : PYMLICO
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 05 October 2018



In the Autumn of 2018, Pymlico will release "Nightscape", their fifth studio album. Following the success of "Meeting Point" (2016), the Norwegian instrumentalists keep diving into their love of different styles. Although they still sort of fit the description "Progressive Rock meeting Fusion", the songs on "Nightscape" have a more traditional, song-based structure, taking inspiration from some of the great pop music of the 20th century. Also adding more cinematic textures to the songs gives this release another dimension. Combining modern production techniques with great musicianship and good songwriting has resulted in a record of high quality sound and strong melodic tracks. The compositions are varied in expression, but what they all have in common is focus on good melodic structures and rich arrangements. The sound is dense with detailed layers of keyboards and guitars.
1.Wide Awake (A. Brøter / Ø. Brøter)    
2.Gabagool (A. Brøter)                                  
3.Tofana 10am (A. Brøter / Ø. Brøter)    
4.Room With A View (A. Brøter / Ø. Brøter / M. Færevaag)  
5.Ghost Notes (A. Brøter / Ø. Brøter / S. Hvinden)                
6.Road Movie (A. Brøter / Ø. Brøter / M. Færevaag)                
7.Silver Arrow (A. Brøter / Ø. Brøter)
Item successfully added to your basket