Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : 1301772
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 17 November 2023



unitcode:machine “Critical Fault” - Exploring the Depths of Emotion Through Sonic Alchemy.

unitcode:machine crafts a paradoxical blend, fusing vibrant, energetic sound with brutally raw lyrics - a stylistic device that commands attention. In a recent interview, Eric Kristoffer the band's visionary takes us into the heart of this method, illuminating their enthralling album, "Critical Fault".

Behind the album's deceptive façade lies deliberate intention - where music pulses as a metaphorical heartbeat, and lyrics peel back layers of emotion in a revealing dance. This album chronicles an internal struggle for identity, capturing the artist's journey via resonant melodies and thought-provoking verses.

For unitcode:machine, music is an emotional conduit. Songwriting becomes catharsis, a channel to confront personal stories and share vulnerabilities. The album's tracks delve into poignant themes, reflecting an intimate wrestle with the self. Yet, this journey isn't about descent into darkness; it's about embracing vulnerabilities and understanding. Each song forms part of a broader story, symbolized by the visual embodiment of "Critical Fault".

In this symbolic abyss, "Critical Fault" signifies a divide - a visual analogy of the artist's past self on one side and the evolving self on the other. The observer becomes the storyteller, encapsulating the album's essence: a voyage of self-discovery and transformation. unitCode:machine is poised to mesmerize global audiences, beckoning them into a realm where innovation and emotion coalesce.

Recorded at Code Violation Studios, produced by Christopher Hall of Stabbing Westward, "Critical Fault" stands as unitcode:machine's testament to musical boundary-pushing. The captivating cover art, a creation of Greg Rolfes, seamlessly intertwines with the album's tale, amplifying the artist's narrative intent. Mastered by Eric Oehler at Submersible Studios.
1. Cold
2. Surface
3. Against the Pale
4. Keep Above the Water
5. Undone
6. Blind
7. Love Like Lies
8. Nothing Left
9. Violent End
10. Emptiness
11. Take it All Away
Item successfully added to your basket