Music > CD > CDs > PINK FLOYD


Compact Disc Double


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : XRY2CD043
Product type : Compact Disc Double
Label : X-RAY
Release Date : 01 March 2024



During 1974, while still touring Dark Side Of The Moon, Pink Floyd sketched out three new compositions, "Raving and Drooling", "You Gotta Be Crazy" and "Shine On You Crazy Diamond”. As Pink Floyd had never employed a publicist and kept themselves distant from the press, their relationship with the media began to sour. Mason said later that a critical NME review by Syd Barrett devotee Nick Kent may have had an influence in keeping the band together, as they returned to the studio in the first week of 1975.
Wish You Were Here was Floyd’s ninth studio album released on 12 September 1975 through Harvest Records in the UK and Columbia Records in the US. The record was recorded over numerous sessions throughout 1975 at EMI Studios (now Abbey Road Studios) in London.
The Wish You Were Here Tour, also referred to as the 1975 North American Tour, began in April ’75, and was performed in support of their then-forthcoming new album. Divided in two legs in the United States, West Coast and East Coast, Floyd also played one gig in the UK at the Knebworth Festival. 
The last gig of the tour was as the headliner of 1975 Knebworth Festival, which also featured Steve Miller Band, Captain Beefheart, and Roy Harper (who joined Pink Floyd on the stage to sing "Have a Cigar"). Knebworth was the last time the band would perform "Echoes" and the entire The Dark Side of the Moon album with Roger Waters.
1 Raving And Drooling  13:06
2 You’ve Gotta Be Crazy  13:49
3 Shine On You Crazy Diamond I-V  12:26
4 Have A Cigar  4:34
5 Shine On You Crazy Diamond VI-IX  12:06

1 Breathe  2:48
2 On The Run  4:57
3 Time/Breathe (Reprise)  6:09
4 The Great Gig In The Sky  6:03
5 Money  8:05
6 Us And Them  7:33
7 Any Colour You Like  8:27
8 Brain Damage  3:52
9 Eclipse  2:27
10 Echoes  22:25


Item successfully added to your basket